aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2019-03-11 23:29:16 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-03-12 10:04:01 -0700
commit8a770c2a83eaf4c3d493ca4056abd6d6ddce6f18 (patch)
treec0874a8f2cc92147c94271d7f4c5d898c0e2ae28
parentmemblock: drop memblock_alloc_base_nid() (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-8a770c2a83eaf4c3d493ca4056abd6d6ddce6f18.tar.xz
linux-dev-8a770c2a83eaf4c3d493ca4056abd6d6ddce6f18.zip
memblock: emphasize that memblock_alloc_range() returns a physical address
Rename memblock_alloc_range() to memblock_phys_alloc_range() to emphasize that it returns a physical address. While on it, remove the 'enum memblock_flags' parameter from this function as its only user anyway sets it to MEMBLOCK_NONE, which is the default for the most of memblock allocations. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1548057848-15136-6-git-send-email-rppt@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Dennis Zhou <dennis@kernel.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org> Cc: Guo Ren <ren_guo@c-sky.com> [c-sky] Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> [Xen] Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org> Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/memblock.h5
-rw-r--r--mm/cma.c10
-rw-r--r--mm/memblock.c9
3 files changed, 11 insertions, 13 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/memblock.h b/include/linux/memblock.h
index 4db53f7c6b17..251cd66b151b 100644
--- a/include/linux/memblock.h
+++ b/include/linux/memblock.h
@@ -325,6 +325,8 @@ static inline int memblock_get_region_node(const struct memblock_region *r)
#define ARCH_LOW_ADDRESS_LIMIT 0xffffffffUL
#endif
+phys_addr_t memblock_phys_alloc_range(phys_addr_t size, phys_addr_t align,
+ phys_addr_t start, phys_addr_t end);
phys_addr_t memblock_phys_alloc_nid(phys_addr_t size, phys_addr_t align, int nid);
phys_addr_t memblock_phys_alloc_try_nid(phys_addr_t size, phys_addr_t align, int nid);
@@ -443,9 +445,6 @@ static inline bool memblock_bottom_up(void)
return memblock.bottom_up;
}
-phys_addr_t __init memblock_alloc_range(phys_addr_t size, phys_addr_t align,
- phys_addr_t start, phys_addr_t end,
- enum memblock_flags flags);
phys_addr_t memblock_alloc_base(phys_addr_t size, phys_addr_t align,
phys_addr_t max_addr);
phys_addr_t __memblock_alloc_base(phys_addr_t size, phys_addr_t align,
diff --git a/mm/cma.c b/mm/cma.c
index f4f3a8a57d86..bb2d333ffcb3 100644
--- a/mm/cma.c
+++ b/mm/cma.c
@@ -327,16 +327,14 @@ int __init cma_declare_contiguous(phys_addr_t base,
* memory in case of failure.
*/
if (base < highmem_start && limit > highmem_start) {
- addr = memblock_alloc_range(size, alignment,
- highmem_start, limit,
- MEMBLOCK_NONE);
+ addr = memblock_phys_alloc_range(size, alignment,
+ highmem_start, limit);
limit = highmem_start;
}
if (!addr) {
- addr = memblock_alloc_range(size, alignment, base,
- limit,
- MEMBLOCK_NONE);
+ addr = memblock_phys_alloc_range(size, alignment, base,
+ limit);
if (!addr) {
ret = -ENOMEM;
goto err;
diff --git a/mm/memblock.c b/mm/memblock.c
index e9e440cfd210..eb785ea6757b 100644
--- a/mm/memblock.c
+++ b/mm/memblock.c
@@ -1281,12 +1281,13 @@ static phys_addr_t __init memblock_alloc_range_nid(phys_addr_t size,
return 0;
}
-phys_addr_t __init memblock_alloc_range(phys_addr_t size, phys_addr_t align,
- phys_addr_t start, phys_addr_t end,
- enum memblock_flags flags)
+phys_addr_t __init memblock_phys_alloc_range(phys_addr_t size,
+ phys_addr_t align,
+ phys_addr_t start,
+ phys_addr_t end)
{
return memblock_alloc_range_nid(size, align, start, end, NUMA_NO_NODE,
- flags);
+ MEMBLOCK_NONE);
}
phys_addr_t __init memblock_phys_alloc_nid(phys_addr_t size, phys_addr_t align, int nid)