aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGeoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org>2015-02-17 13:45:58 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-02-17 14:34:51 -0800
commitb28c2ee868dbdc0baa89c60fb520be85d5e90a72 (patch)
treee5c40208ab06033e4c764180622ed8c22938e321
parentkexec: add bit definitions for kimage entry flags (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-b28c2ee868dbdc0baa89c60fb520be85d5e90a72.tar.xz
linux-dev-b28c2ee868dbdc0baa89c60fb520be85d5e90a72.zip
kexec: add IND_FLAGS macro
Add a new kexec preprocessor macro IND_FLAGS, which is the bitwise OR of all the possible kexec IND_ kimage_entry indirection flags. Having this macro allows for simplified code in the prosessing of the kexec kimage_entry items. Also, remove the local powerpc definition and use the generic one. Signed-off-by: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org> Acked-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Acked-by: Vivek Goyal <vgoyal@redhat.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Maximilian Attems <max@stro.at> Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--arch/powerpc/kernel/machine_kexec_64.c2
-rw-r--r--include/linux/kexec.h1
2 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/kernel/machine_kexec_64.c b/arch/powerpc/kernel/machine_kexec_64.c
index f96d1ec24189..1a74446fd9e5 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/kernel/machine_kexec_64.c
+++ b/arch/powerpc/kernel/machine_kexec_64.c
@@ -96,8 +96,6 @@ int default_machine_kexec_prepare(struct kimage *image)
return 0;
}
-#define IND_FLAGS (IND_DESTINATION | IND_INDIRECTION | IND_DONE | IND_SOURCE)
-
static void copy_segments(unsigned long ind)
{
unsigned long entry;
diff --git a/include/linux/kexec.h b/include/linux/kexec.h
index 1fd980cc481b..e60a745ac198 100644
--- a/include/linux/kexec.h
+++ b/include/linux/kexec.h
@@ -10,6 +10,7 @@
#define IND_INDIRECTION (1 << IND_INDIRECTION_BIT)
#define IND_DONE (1 << IND_DONE_BIT)
#define IND_SOURCE (1 << IND_SOURCE_BIT)
+#define IND_FLAGS (IND_DESTINATION | IND_INDIRECTION | IND_DONE | IND_SOURCE)
#if !defined(__ASSEMBLY__)