aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/watchdog/samsung-wdt.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFabio Porcedda <fabio.porcedda@gmail.com>2013-02-14 09:14:25 +0100
committerWim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>2013-03-01 12:53:45 +0100
commitc1fd5f6402050b2463d0610b94f050fedf1b5019 (patch)
tree7ff33e78c2a4f40b3465d163c03382db0d4d500f /Documentation/devicetree/bindings/watchdog/samsung-wdt.txt
parentwatchdog: at91sam9_wdt: Convert to use the watchdog framework (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-c1fd5f6402050b2463d0610b94f050fedf1b5019.tar.xz
linux-dev-c1fd5f6402050b2463d0610b94f050fedf1b5019.zip
watchdog: add timeout-sec property binding
this patchset add the timeout-sec property to the following drivers: orion_wdt, pnx4008_wdt, s3c2410_wdt and at91sam9_wdt. The at91sam9_wdt is tested on evk-pr3, the other drivers are compile tested only. Signed-off-by: Fabio Porcedda <fabio.porcedda@gmail.com> Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch> Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net> Cc: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de> Cc: Masanari Iida <standby24x7@gmail.com> Cc: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org> Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Cc: Andrew Victor <linux@maxim.org.za> Cc: Jean-Christophe PLAGNIOL-VILLARD <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com> Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> Signed-off-by: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/devicetree/bindings/watchdog/samsung-wdt.txt')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/devicetree/bindings/watchdog/samsung-wdt.txt3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/watchdog/samsung-wdt.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/watchdog/samsung-wdt.txt
index ce0d8e78ed8f..2aa486cc1ff6 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/watchdog/samsung-wdt.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/watchdog/samsung-wdt.txt
@@ -9,3 +9,6 @@ Required properties:
- reg : base physical address of the controller and length of memory mapped
region.
- interrupts : interrupt number to the cpu.
+
+Optional properties:
+- timeout-sec : contains the watchdog timeout in seconds.