aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>2018-09-18 23:51:37 -0700
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2018-09-27 17:56:47 +0200
commit50ff18ab497aa22f6a59444625df7508c8918237 (patch)
treee3d2dd15c0a13765fc242bb908c9cd91da48a951 /arch/Kconfig
parentjump_label: Abstract jump_entry member accessors (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-50ff18ab497aa22f6a59444625df7508c8918237.tar.xz
linux-dev-50ff18ab497aa22f6a59444625df7508c8918237.zip
jump_label: Implement generic support for relative references
To reduce the size taken up by absolute references in jump label entries themselves and the associated relocation records in the .init segment, add support for emitting them as relative references instead. Note that this requires some extra care in the sorting routine, given that the offsets change when entries are moved around in the jump_entry table. Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Jessica Yu <jeyu@kernel.org> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180919065144.25010-3-ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/Kconfig3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/Kconfig b/arch/Kconfig
index 6801123932a5..9d329608913e 100644
--- a/arch/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/Kconfig
@@ -359,6 +359,9 @@ config HAVE_PERF_USER_STACK_DUMP
config HAVE_ARCH_JUMP_LABEL
bool
+config HAVE_ARCH_JUMP_LABEL_RELATIVE
+ bool
+
config HAVE_RCU_TABLE_FREE
bool