aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>2019-02-02 10:41:17 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2019-02-04 08:27:29 +0100
commitce9084ba0d1d8030adee7038ace32f8d9d423d0f (patch)
treebdc01f0a3c6e39f6a25139430f3b2c02ae5f5400 /arch/Kconfig
parentefi/arm/arm64: Allow SetVirtualAddressMap() to be omitted (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-ce9084ba0d1d8030adee7038ace32f8d9d423d0f.tar.xz
linux-dev-ce9084ba0d1d8030adee7038ace32f8d9d423d0f.zip
x86: Make ARCH_USE_MEMREMAP_PROT a generic Kconfig symbol
Turn ARCH_USE_MEMREMAP_PROT into a generic Kconfig symbol, and fix the dependency expression to reflect that AMD_MEM_ENCRYPT depends on it, instead of the other way around. This will permit ARCH_USE_MEMREMAP_PROT to be selected by other architectures. Note that the encryption related early memremap routines in arch/x86/mm/ioremap.c cannot be built for 32-bit x86 without triggering the following warning: arch/x86//mm/ioremap.c: In function 'early_memremap_encrypted': >> arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable_types.h:193:27: warning: conversion from 'long long unsigned int' to 'long unsigned int' changes value from '9223372036854776163' to '355' [-Woverflow] #define __PAGE_KERNEL_ENC (__PAGE_KERNEL | _PAGE_ENC) ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ arch/x86//mm/ioremap.c:713:46: note: in expansion of macro '__PAGE_KERNEL_ENC' return early_memremap_prot(phys_addr, size, __PAGE_KERNEL_ENC); which essentially means they are 64-bit only anyway. However, we cannot make them dependent on CONFIG_ARCH_HAS_MEM_ENCRYPT, since that is always defined, even for i386 (and changing that results in a slew of build errors) So instead, build those routines only if CONFIG_AMD_MEM_ENCRYPT is defined. Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: AKASHI Takahiro <takahiro.akashi@linaro.org> Cc: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de> Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Heinrich Schuchardt <xypron.glpk@gmx.de> Cc: Jeffrey Hugo <jhugo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org> Cc: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk> Cc: Peter Jones <pjones@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Sai Praneeth Prakhya <sai.praneeth.prakhya@intel.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190202094119.13230-9-ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--arch/Kconfig3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/Kconfig b/arch/Kconfig
index 4cfb6de48f79..9f0213213da8 100644
--- a/arch/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/Kconfig
@@ -885,6 +885,9 @@ config HAVE_ARCH_PREL32_RELOCATIONS
architectures, and don't require runtime relocation on relocatable
kernels.
+config ARCH_USE_MEMREMAP_PROT
+ bool
+
source "kernel/gcov/Kconfig"
source "scripts/gcc-plugins/Kconfig"