aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/alpha/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAnshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>2021-06-30 18:53:13 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-07-01 11:06:02 -0700
commitfac7757e1fb05b75c8e22d4f8fe2f6c9c4d7edca (patch)
tree9ef980d5f52a5e51358f473440bbe423e02fc33f /arch/alpha/include
parentmm: fix typos and grammar error in comments (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-fac7757e1fb05b75c8e22d4f8fe2f6c9c4d7edca.tar.xz
linux-dev-fac7757e1fb05b75c8e22d4f8fe2f6c9c4d7edca.zip
mm: define default value for FIRST_USER_ADDRESS
Currently most platforms define FIRST_USER_ADDRESS as 0UL duplication the same code all over. Instead just define a generic default value (i.e 0UL) for FIRST_USER_ADDRESS and let the platforms override when required. This makes it much cleaner with reduced code. The default FIRST_USER_ADDRESS here would be skipped in <linux/pgtable.h> when the given platform overrides its value via <asm/pgtable.h>. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1620615725-24623-1-git-send-email-anshuman.khandual@arm.com Signed-off-by: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com> Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> [m68k] Acked-by: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org> [csky] Acked-by: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> [openrisc] Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> [arm64] Acked-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Acked-by: Palmer Dabbelt <palmerdabbelt@google.com> [RISC-V] Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org> Cc: Brian Cain <bcain@codeaurora.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <ley.foon.tan@intel.com> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Stefan Kristiansson <stefan.kristiansson@saunalahti.fi> Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@csgroup.eu> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/alpha/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/alpha/include/asm/pgtable.h1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/alpha/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/alpha/include/asm/pgtable.h
index e1757b7cfe3d..ff690846465e 100644
--- a/arch/alpha/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/alpha/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -46,7 +46,6 @@ struct vm_area_struct;
#define PTRS_PER_PMD (1UL << (PAGE_SHIFT-3))
#define PTRS_PER_PGD (1UL << (PAGE_SHIFT-3))
#define USER_PTRS_PER_PGD (TASK_SIZE / PGDIR_SIZE)
-#define FIRST_USER_ADDRESS 0UL
/* Number of pointers that fit on a page: this will go away. */
#define PTRS_PER_PAGE (1UL << (PAGE_SHIFT-3))