aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/alpha
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>2021-05-06 18:06:01 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-05-07 00:26:34 -0700
commitf2e762bab9f5ec74cc9860fc24f01b7f58c98659 (patch)
tree311dbe24e2d4edad783387ea8a9bf3e392d11c58 /arch/alpha
parentdrivers/char: remove /dev/kmem for good (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-f2e762bab9f5ec74cc9860fc24f01b7f58c98659.tar.xz
linux-dev-f2e762bab9f5ec74cc9860fc24f01b7f58c98659.zip
mm: remove xlate_dev_kmem_ptr()
Since /dev/kmem has been removed, let's remove the xlate_dev_kmem_ptr() leftovers. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210324102351.6932-3-david@redhat.com Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Brian Cain <bcain@codeaurora.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org> Cc: Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com> Cc: Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com> Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmerdabbelt@google.com> Cc: Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Cc: Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com> Cc: "Peter Zijlstra (Intel)" <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@csgroup.eu> Cc: Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Niklas Schnelle <schnelle@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Pierre Morel <pmorel@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/alpha')
-rw-r--r--arch/alpha/include/asm/io.h5
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/arch/alpha/include/asm/io.h b/arch/alpha/include/asm/io.h
index 1f6a909d1fa5..0fab5ac90775 100644
--- a/arch/alpha/include/asm/io.h
+++ b/arch/alpha/include/asm/io.h
@@ -602,11 +602,6 @@ extern void outsl (unsigned long port, const void *src, unsigned long count);
*/
#define xlate_dev_mem_ptr(p) __va(p)
-/*
- * Convert a virtual cached pointer to an uncached pointer
- */
-#define xlate_dev_kmem_ptr(p) p
-
#endif /* __KERNEL__ */
#endif /* __ALPHA_IO_H */