aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm64/Kconfig.debug
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>2015-11-19 18:19:29 -0800
committerDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>2016-01-09 06:30:49 -0800
commit21266be9ed542f13436bd9c75316d43e1e84f6ae (patch)
treecc956d5321e1a9fde60b0e596b5e1d981cbe2409 /arch/arm64/Kconfig.debug
parentLinux 4.4-rc5 (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-21266be9ed542f13436bd9c75316d43e1e84f6ae.tar.xz
linux-dev-21266be9ed542f13436bd9c75316d43e1e84f6ae.zip
arch: consolidate CONFIG_STRICT_DEVM in lib/Kconfig.debug
Let all the archs that implement devmem_is_allowed() opt-in to a common definition of CONFIG_STRICT_DEVM in lib/Kconfig.debug. Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Acked-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> [heiko: drop 'default y' for s390] Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Suggested-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64/Kconfig.debug')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/Kconfig.debug14
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 14 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/Kconfig.debug b/arch/arm64/Kconfig.debug
index 04fb73b973f1..e13c4bf84d9e 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/Kconfig.debug
+++ b/arch/arm64/Kconfig.debug
@@ -14,20 +14,6 @@ config ARM64_PTDUMP
kernel.
If in doubt, say "N"
-config STRICT_DEVMEM
- bool "Filter access to /dev/mem"
- depends on MMU
- help
- If this option is disabled, you allow userspace (root) access to all
- of memory, including kernel and userspace memory. Accidental
- access to this is obviously disastrous, but specific access can
- be used by people debugging the kernel.
-
- If this option is switched on, the /dev/mem file only allows
- userspace access to memory mapped peripherals.
-
- If in doubt, say Y.
-
config PID_IN_CONTEXTIDR
bool "Write the current PID to the CONTEXTIDR register"
help