aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm64/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>2016-11-03 20:23:12 +0000
committerCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>2016-11-11 18:25:45 +0000
commit1b7e2296a822dfd2349960addc42a139360ce769 (patch)
treecaf118cceca10b7a7ecc3ab7b3019f52d1d409ed /arch/arm64/Kconfig
parentarm64: make cpu number a percpu variable (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-1b7e2296a822dfd2349960addc42a139360ce769.tar.xz
linux-dev-1b7e2296a822dfd2349960addc42a139360ce769.zip
arm64: assembler: introduce ldr_this_cpu
Shortly we will want to load a percpu variable in the return from userspace path. We can save an instruction by folding the addition of the percpu offset into the load instruction, and this patch adds a new helper to do so. At the same time, we clean up this_cpu_ptr for consistency. As with {adr,ldr,str}_l, we change the template to take the destination register first, and name this dst. Secondly, we rename the macro to adr_this_cpu, following the scheme of adr_l, and matching the newly added ldr_this_cpu. Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Tested-by: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64/Kconfig')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions