aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm64/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Daney <david.daney@cavium.com>2017-06-09 12:49:48 +0100
committerMarc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>2017-06-15 09:45:04 +0100
commit690a341577f9adf2c275ababe0dcefe91898bbf0 (patch)
tree1a39e66e7e4756444bdf8e7bc8b22cbc01095fe6 /arch/arm64/Kconfig
parentarm64: Add MIDR values for Cavium cn83XX SoCs (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-690a341577f9adf2c275ababe0dcefe91898bbf0.tar.xz
linux-dev-690a341577f9adf2c275ababe0dcefe91898bbf0.zip
arm64: Add workaround for Cavium Thunder erratum 30115
Some Cavium Thunder CPUs suffer a problem where a KVM guest may inadvertently cause the host kernel to quit receiving interrupts. Use the Group-0/1 trapping in order to deal with it. [maz]: Adapted patch to the Group-0/1 trapping, reworked commit log Tested-by: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de> Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Eric Auger <eric.auger@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com> Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Christoffer Dall <cdall@linaro.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/Kconfig11
1 files changed, 11 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/Kconfig b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
index 3dcd7ec69bca..6252365b0c96 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
@@ -480,6 +480,17 @@ config CAVIUM_ERRATUM_27456
If unsure, say Y.
+config CAVIUM_ERRATUM_30115
+ bool "Cavium erratum 30115: Guest may disable interrupts in host"
+ default y
+ help
+ On ThunderX T88 pass 1.x through 2.2, T81 pass 1.0 through
+ 1.2, and T83 Pass 1.0, KVM guest execution may disable
+ interrupts in host. Trapping both GICv3 group-0 and group-1
+ accesses sidesteps the issue.
+
+ If unsure, say Y.
+
config QCOM_FALKOR_ERRATUM_1003
bool "Falkor E1003: Incorrect translation due to ASID change"
default y