aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm64/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>2016-07-05 12:25:15 +0100
committerCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>2016-11-21 18:48:55 +0000
commit9cf09d68b89ae5fe0261dcc69464bcc676900af6 (patch)
treea9f9ad57e9d9e6b8e09dfb7b9b3ae4df64566629 /arch/arm64/Kconfig
parentarm64: Handle faults caused by inadvertent user access with PAN enabled (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-9cf09d68b89ae5fe0261dcc69464bcc676900af6.tar.xz
linux-dev-9cf09d68b89ae5fe0261dcc69464bcc676900af6.zip
arm64: xen: Enable user access before a privcmd hvc call
Privcmd calls are issued by the userspace. The kernel needs to enable access to TTBR0_EL1 as the hypervisor would issue stage 1 translations to user memory via AT instructions. Since AT instructions are not affected by the PAN bit (ARMv8.1), we only need the explicit uaccess_enable/disable if the TTBR0 PAN option is enabled. Reviewed-by: Julien Grall <julien.grall@arm.com> Acked-by: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64/Kconfig')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions