aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm64/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTomasz Nowicki <tomasz.nowicki@linaro.org>2016-12-01 21:51:12 +0800
committerRafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>2016-12-02 00:24:34 +0100
commit9f9a35a7b654e006250530425eb1fb527f0d32e9 (patch)
tree2433ab0d115e68e048fa4c2add567959d9661837 /arch/arm64/Kconfig
parentACPI / APEI: Fix NMI notification handling (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-9f9a35a7b654e006250530425eb1fb527f0d32e9.tar.xz
linux-dev-9f9a35a7b654e006250530425eb1fb527f0d32e9.zip
ACPI / APEI / ARM64: APEI initial support for ARM64
This patch provides APEI arch-specific bits for ARM64 Meanwhile, (1) Move HEST type (ACPI_HEST_TYPE_IA32_CORRECTED_CHECK) checking to a generic place. (2) Select HAVE_ACPI_APEI when EFI and ACPI is set on ARM64, because arch_apei_get_mem_attribute is using efi_mem_attributes() on ARM64. Signed-off-by: Tomasz Nowicki <tomasz.nowicki@linaro.org> Tested-by: Jonathan (Zhixiong) Zhang <zjzhang@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Fu Wei <fu.wei@linaro.org> [ Fu Wei: improve && upstream ] Acked-by: Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@linaro.org> Tested-by: Tyler Baicar <tbaicar@codeaurora.org> Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/Kconfig b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
index 969ef880d234..657be7f5014e 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
@@ -52,6 +52,7 @@ config ARM64
select GENERIC_TIME_VSYSCALL
select HANDLE_DOMAIN_IRQ
select HARDIRQS_SW_RESEND
+ select HAVE_ACPI_APEI if (ACPI && EFI)
select HAVE_ALIGNED_STRUCT_PAGE if SLUB
select HAVE_ARCH_AUDITSYSCALL
select HAVE_ARCH_BITREVERSE