aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm64/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>2014-04-07 15:39:52 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-04-07 16:36:15 -0700
commitbf4b558eba920a38f91beb5ee62a8ce2628c92f7 (patch)
tree322210246d72cf0ce2a700709da443022e9dac6b /arch/arm64/Kconfig
parentarm64: initialize pgprot info earlier in boot (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-bf4b558eba920a38f91beb5ee62a8ce2628c92f7.tar.xz
linux-dev-bf4b558eba920a38f91beb5ee62a8ce2628c92f7.zip
arm64: add early_ioremap support
Add support for early IO or memory mappings which are needed before the normal ioremap() is usable. This also adds fixmap support for permanent fixed mappings such as that used by the earlyprintk device register region. Signed-off-by: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <borislav.petkov@amd.com> Cc: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/Kconfig b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
index 8079a23e2701..e6e4d3749a6e 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
@@ -17,6 +17,7 @@ config ARM64
select GENERIC_CLOCKEVENTS
select GENERIC_CLOCKEVENTS_BROADCAST if SMP
select GENERIC_CPU_AUTOPROBE
+ select GENERIC_EARLY_IOREMAP
select GENERIC_IOMAP
select GENERIC_IRQ_PROBE
select GENERIC_IRQ_SHOW