aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm64/include/asm/page.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>2017-07-14 19:43:56 +0100
committerMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>2017-08-15 18:35:00 +0100
commitb6531456ba279bb7cea5dd2e7b3ec6a3ed0f4668 (patch)
tree229051e8c43d85c7f066759f7d36ffd15cfd11ce /arch/arm64/include/asm/page.h
parentarm64: kernel: remove {THREAD,IRQ_STACK}_START_SP (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-b6531456ba279bb7cea5dd2e7b3ec6a3ed0f4668.tar.xz
linux-dev-b6531456ba279bb7cea5dd2e7b3ec6a3ed0f4668.zip
arm64: factor out PAGE_* and CONT_* definitions
Some headers rely on PAGE_* definitions from <asm/page.h>, but cannot include this due to potential circular includes. For example, a number of definitions in <asm/memory.h> rely on PAGE_SHIFT, and <asm/page.h> includes <asm/memory.h>. This requires users of these definitions to include both headers, which is fragile and error-prone. This patch ameliorates matters by moving the basic definitions out to a new header, <asm/page-def.h>. Both <asm/page.h> and <asm/memory.h> are updated to include this, avoiding this fragility, and avoiding the possibility of circular include dependencies. Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Tested-by: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/include/asm/page.h12
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 11 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/page.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/page.h
index 8472c6def5ef..60d02c81a3a2 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/page.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/page.h
@@ -19,17 +19,7 @@
#ifndef __ASM_PAGE_H
#define __ASM_PAGE_H
-#include <linux/const.h>
-
-/* PAGE_SHIFT determines the page size */
-/* CONT_SHIFT determines the number of pages which can be tracked together */
-#define PAGE_SHIFT CONFIG_ARM64_PAGE_SHIFT
-#define CONT_SHIFT CONFIG_ARM64_CONT_SHIFT
-#define PAGE_SIZE (_AC(1, UL) << PAGE_SHIFT)
-#define PAGE_MASK (~(PAGE_SIZE-1))
-
-#define CONT_SIZE (_AC(1, UL) << (CONT_SHIFT + PAGE_SHIFT))
-#define CONT_MASK (~(CONT_SIZE-1))
+#include <asm/page-def.h>
#ifndef __ASSEMBLY__