aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMinchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>2016-01-15 16:55:37 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-01-15 17:56:32 -0800
commit05ee26d9e7e29ab026995eab79be3c6e8351908c (patch)
tree0b8b91dbcabe81f67812d1b3957e339e2650b664 /arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h
parentarch/arm/include/asm/pgtable-3level.h: add pmd_mkclean for THP (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-05ee26d9e7e29ab026995eab79be3c6e8351908c.tar.xz
linux-dev-05ee26d9e7e29ab026995eab79be3c6e8351908c.zip
arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h: add pmd_mkclean for THP
MADV_FREE needs pmd_dirty and pmd_mkclean for detecting recent overwrite of the contents since MADV_FREE syscall is called for THP page. This patch adds pmd_mkclean for THP page MADV_FREE support. Signed-off-by: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Shaohua Li <shli@kernel.org> Cc: <yalin.wang2010@gmail.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chen Gang <gang.chen.5i5j@gmail.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: Daniel Micay <danielmicay@gmail.com> Cc: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Jason Evans <je@fb.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Mika Penttil <mika.penttila@nextfour.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Roland Dreier <roland@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Shaohua Li <shli@kernel.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h
index 64dc55a2f7bc..2d545d7aa80b 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -360,6 +360,7 @@ static inline pgprot_t mk_sect_prot(pgprot_t prot)
#define pmd_wrprotect(pmd) pte_pmd(pte_wrprotect(pmd_pte(pmd)))
#define pmd_mkold(pmd) pte_pmd(pte_mkold(pmd_pte(pmd)))
#define pmd_mkwrite(pmd) pte_pmd(pte_mkwrite(pmd_pte(pmd)))
+#define pmd_mkclean(pmd) pte_pmd(pte_mkclean(pmd_pte(pmd)))
#define pmd_mkdirty(pmd) pte_pmd(pte_mkdirty(pmd_pte(pmd)))
#define pmd_mkyoung(pmd) pte_pmd(pte_mkyoung(pmd_pte(pmd)))
#define pmd_mknotpresent(pmd) (__pmd(pmd_val(pmd) & ~PMD_TYPE_MASK))