aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSuzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>2016-03-15 10:46:34 +0000
committerChristoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@linaro.org>2016-04-21 14:56:52 +0200
commit0dbd3b18c63c81dec1a8c47667d89c54ade9b52a (patch)
tree26c3cf4e55512867c09efbd16efdc59bc9ad329d /arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h
parentkvm arm: Move fake PGD handling to arch specific files (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-0dbd3b18c63c81dec1a8c47667d89c54ade9b52a.tar.xz
linux-dev-0dbd3b18c63c81dec1a8c47667d89c54ade9b52a.zip
arm64: Introduce pmd_thp_or_huge
Add a helper to determine if a given pmd represents a huge page either by hugetlb or thp, as we have for arm. This will be used by KVM MMU code. Suggested-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Steve Capper <steve.capper@linaro.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Acked-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Acked-by: Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h
index 989fef16d461..dda4aa9ba3f8 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -290,6 +290,8 @@ static inline pgprot_t mk_sect_prot(pgprot_t prot)
#define pmd_mkyoung(pmd) pte_pmd(pte_mkyoung(pmd_pte(pmd)))
#define pmd_mknotpresent(pmd) (__pmd(pmd_val(pmd) & ~PMD_TYPE_MASK))
+#define pmd_thp_or_huge(pmd) (pmd_huge(pmd) || pmd_trans_huge(pmd))
+
#define __HAVE_ARCH_PMD_WRITE
#define pmd_write(pmd) pte_write(pmd_pte(pmd))