aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm64/include/asm/stacktrace.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>2017-07-14 16:39:21 +0100
committerMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>2017-08-15 18:35:07 +0100
commitdbc9344a68e506f19f80a9affc8fe7023a9cdc4c (patch)
tree225a2eec21ceb1eb6ced7710fd6fe82bccde316f /arch/arm64/include/asm/stacktrace.h
parentarm64: factor out PAGE_* and CONT_* definitions (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-dbc9344a68e506f19f80a9affc8fe7023a9cdc4c.tar.xz
linux-dev-dbc9344a68e506f19f80a9affc8fe7023a9cdc4c.zip
arm64: clean up THREAD_* definitions
Currently we define THREAD_SIZE and THREAD_SIZE_ORDER separately, with the latter dependent on particular CONFIG_ARM64_*K_PAGES definitions. This is somewhat opaque, and will get in the way of future modifications to THREAD_SIZE. This patch cleans this up, defining both in terms of a common THREAD_SHIFT, and using PAGE_SHIFT to calculate THREAD_SIZE_ORDER, rather than using a number of definitions dependent on config symbols. Subsequent patches will make use of this to alter the stack size used in some configurations. At the same time, these are moved into <asm/memory.h>, which will avoid circular include issues in subsequent patches. To ensure that existing code isn't adversely affected, <asm/thread_info.h> is updated to transitively include these definitions. Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Tested-by: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
Diffstat (limited to '')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions