aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm64/include/asm/traps.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMasami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>2017-08-03 11:38:21 +0900
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-08-10 16:28:53 +0200
commit229a71860547ec856b156179a9c6bef2de426f66 (patch)
tree266331b363c901708fc7c59affc9066471d0d3ea /arch/arm64/include/asm/traps.h
parentcris: Mark _stext and _end as char-arrays, not single char variables (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-229a71860547ec856b156179a9c6bef2de426f66.tar.xz
linux-dev-229a71860547ec856b156179a9c6bef2de426f66.zip
irq: Make the irqentry text section unconditional
Generate irqentry and softirqentry text sections without any Kconfig dependencies. This will add extra sections, but there should be no performace impact. Suggested-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org> Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com> Cc: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: David S . Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-cris-kernel@axis.com Cc: mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/150172789110.27216.3955739126693102122.stgit@devbox Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64/include/asm/traps.h')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/include/asm/traps.h7
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/traps.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/traps.h
index 02e9035b0685..47a9066f7c86 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/traps.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/traps.h
@@ -37,18 +37,11 @@ void unregister_undef_hook(struct undef_hook *hook);
void arm64_notify_segfault(struct pt_regs *regs, unsigned long addr);
-#ifdef CONFIG_FUNCTION_GRAPH_TRACER
static inline int __in_irqentry_text(unsigned long ptr)
{
return ptr >= (unsigned long)&__irqentry_text_start &&
ptr < (unsigned long)&__irqentry_text_end;
}
-#else
-static inline int __in_irqentry_text(unsigned long ptr)
-{
- return 0;
-}
-#endif
static inline int in_exception_text(unsigned long ptr)
{