aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm64/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>2017-07-14 15:54:36 +0100
committerMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>2017-08-15 18:35:32 +0100
commit170976bcab073870af059b5e848c80689bd5e931 (patch)
tree92a1999396756a9b9c5c238de904989216e8fdc4 /arch/arm64/include
parentarm64: move SEGMENT_ALIGN to <asm/memory.h> (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-170976bcab073870af059b5e848c80689bd5e931.tar.xz
linux-dev-170976bcab073870af059b5e848c80689bd5e931.zip
efi/arm64: add EFI_KIMG_ALIGN
The EFI stub is intimately coupled with the kernel, and takes advantage of this by relocating the kernel at a weaker alignment than the documented boot protocol mandates. However, it does so by assuming it can align the kernel to the segment alignment, and assumes that this is 64K. In subsequent patches, we'll have to consider other details to determine this de-facto alignment constraint. This patch adds a new EFI_KIMG_ALIGN definition that will track the kernel's de-facto alignment requirements. Subsequent patches will modify this as required. Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Tested-by: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h
index 8f3043aba873..0e8cc3b85bb8 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/efi.h
@@ -4,6 +4,7 @@
#include <asm/boot.h>
#include <asm/cpufeature.h>
#include <asm/io.h>
+#include <asm/memory.h>
#include <asm/mmu_context.h>
#include <asm/neon.h>
#include <asm/ptrace.h>
@@ -48,6 +49,8 @@ int efi_set_mapping_permissions(struct mm_struct *mm, efi_memory_desc_t *md);
*/
#define EFI_FDT_ALIGN SZ_2M /* used by allocate_new_fdt_and_exit_boot() */
+#define EFI_KIMG_ALIGN SEGMENT_ALIGN
+
/* on arm64, the FDT may be located anywhere in system RAM */
static inline unsigned long efi_get_max_fdt_addr(unsigned long dram_base)
{