aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm64/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>2017-07-14 12:23:09 +0100
committerMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>2017-08-15 18:34:46 +0100
commit48ac3c18cc62d4a23d5dc5c59f8720589d0de14b (patch)
treecf21c9b379b4acf9a509d85f6b5edb02a2b86f80 /arch/arm64/include
parentarm64: remove __die()'s stack dump (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-48ac3c18cc62d4a23d5dc5c59f8720589d0de14b.tar.xz
linux-dev-48ac3c18cc62d4a23d5dc5c59f8720589d0de14b.zip
fork: allow arch-override of VMAP stack alignment
In some cases, an architecture might wish its stacks to be aligned to a boundary larger than THREAD_SIZE. For example, using an alignment of double THREAD_SIZE can allow for stack overflows smaller than THREAD_SIZE to be detected by checking a single bit of the stack pointer. This patch allows architectures to override the alignment of VMAP'd stacks, by defining THREAD_ALIGN. Where not defined, this defaults to THREAD_SIZE, as is the case today. Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Tested-by: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Diffstat (limited to '')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions