aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm64/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>2017-08-23 18:15:20 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-08-25 11:06:33 +0200
commitca110694c6950dfd7bc864138c80fe39ea43da5b (patch)
treecd1924e8654b7d3bf23e33eea2c4700536039b6c /arch/arm64/include
parentlocking/lockdep: Fix workqueue crossrelease annotation (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-ca110694c6950dfd7bc864138c80fe39ea43da5b.tar.xz
linux-dev-ca110694c6950dfd7bc864138c80fe39ea43da5b.zip
Documentation/locking/atomic: Finish the document...
Julia reported that the document looked unfinished, and it is. I forgot to include the example cooked up by Paul here: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170731174345.GL3730@linux.vnet.ibm.com and I added an explicit example showing how, while it is an ACQUIRE pattern, it really does provide an MB. Reported-by: Julia Cartwright <julia@ni.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions