aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm64/kernel/machine_kexec.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>2019-03-05 15:47:25 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-03-05 21:07:19 -0800
commitaee494424414aa6f511bb837624557e9d3b84823 (patch)
treea5418d8fad320e707e8574893e9cfac981401cc8 /arch/arm64/kernel/machine_kexec.c
parentm68k/mm: use __ClearPageReserved() (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-aee494424414aa6f511bb837624557e9d3b84823.tar.xz
linux-dev-aee494424414aa6f511bb837624557e9d3b84823.zip
arm64: kexec: no need to ClearPageReserved()
This will be done by free_reserved_page(). Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190114125903.24845-7-david@redhat.com Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Acked-by: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Bhupesh Sharma <bhsharma@redhat.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Cc: Dave Kleikamp <dave.kleikamp@oracle.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/kernel/machine_kexec.c1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/machine_kexec.c b/arch/arm64/kernel/machine_kexec.c
index aa9c94113700..6f0587b5e941 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kernel/machine_kexec.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/machine_kexec.c
@@ -361,7 +361,6 @@ void crash_free_reserved_phys_range(unsigned long begin, unsigned long end)
for (addr = begin; addr < end; addr += PAGE_SIZE) {
page = phys_to_page(addr);
- ClearPageReserved(page);
free_reserved_page(page);
}
}