aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm64/mm/hugetlbpage.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>2015-02-11 15:25:12 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-02-11 17:06:01 -0800
commitcfc511557945812280699a92f171ddd2d254aca6 (patch)
treecfcca683cfa96c3e3e07b5decd55729eabef33e9 /arch/arm64/mm/hugetlbpage.c
parentmm: fix typo of MIGRATE_RESERVE in comment (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-cfc511557945812280699a92f171ddd2d254aca6.tar.xz
linux-dev-cfc511557945812280699a92f171ddd2d254aca6.zip
mm, vmscan: wake up all pfmemalloc-throttled processes at once
Kswapd in balance_pgdate() currently uses wake_up() on processes waiting in throttle_direct_reclaim(), which only wakes up a single process. This might leave processes waiting for longer than necessary, until the check is reached in the next loop iteration. Processes might also be left waiting if zone was fully balanced in single iteration. Note that the comment in balance_pgdat() also says "Wake them", so waking up a single process does not seem intentional. Thus, replace wake_up() with wake_up_all(). Signed-off-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov@parallels.com> Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions