aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm64/mm/hugetlbpage.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSteve Capper <steve.capper@arm.com>2017-07-06 15:39:33 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-07-06 16:24:34 -0700
commitf0b38d65c9d0b42f3e6d861a18906d49441bf78e (patch)
tree6ee96bb2fae98fc4a10b2ae399b625b8287428e0 /arch/arm64/mm/hugetlbpage.c
parentarm64: hugetlb: refactor find_num_contig() (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-f0b38d65c9d0b42f3e6d861a18906d49441bf78e.tar.xz
linux-dev-f0b38d65c9d0b42f3e6d861a18906d49441bf78e.zip
arm64: hugetlb: remove spurious calls to huge_ptep_offset()
We don't need to call huge_ptep_offset as our accessors are already supplied with the pte_t *. This patch removes those spurious calls. [punit.agrawal@arm.com: resolve rebase conflicts due to patch re-ordering] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170524115409.31309-3-punit.agrawal@arm.com Signed-off-by: Steve Capper <steve.capper@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Punit Agrawal <punit.agrawal@arm.com> Cc: David Woods <dwoods@mellanox.com> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Hillf Danton <hillf.zj@alibaba-inc.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/mm/hugetlbpage.c37
1 files changed, 14 insertions, 23 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/mm/hugetlbpage.c b/arch/arm64/mm/hugetlbpage.c
index 710bf935a473..f89aa8fa5855 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/mm/hugetlbpage.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/mm/hugetlbpage.c
@@ -183,21 +183,19 @@ pte_t huge_ptep_get_and_clear(struct mm_struct *mm,
if (pte_cont(*ptep)) {
int ncontig, i;
size_t pgsize;
- pte_t *cpte;
bool is_dirty = false;
- cpte = huge_pte_offset(mm, addr);
- ncontig = find_num_contig(mm, addr, cpte, &pgsize);
+ ncontig = find_num_contig(mm, addr, ptep, &pgsize);
/* save the 1st pte to return */
- pte = ptep_get_and_clear(mm, addr, cpte);
+ pte = ptep_get_and_clear(mm, addr, ptep);
for (i = 1, addr += pgsize; i < ncontig; ++i, addr += pgsize) {
/*
* If HW_AFDBM is enabled, then the HW could
* turn on the dirty bit for any of the page
* in the set, so check them all.
*/
- ++cpte;
- if (pte_dirty(ptep_get_and_clear(mm, addr, cpte)))
+ ++ptep;
+ if (pte_dirty(ptep_get_and_clear(mm, addr, ptep)))
is_dirty = true;
}
if (is_dirty)
@@ -213,8 +211,6 @@ int huge_ptep_set_access_flags(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
unsigned long addr, pte_t *ptep,
pte_t pte, int dirty)
{
- pte_t *cpte;
-
if (pte_cont(pte)) {
int ncontig, i, changed = 0;
size_t pgsize = 0;
@@ -224,12 +220,11 @@ int huge_ptep_set_access_flags(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
__pgprot(pte_val(pfn_pte(pfn, __pgprot(0))) ^
pte_val(pte));
- cpte = huge_pte_offset(vma->vm_mm, addr);
- pfn = pte_pfn(*cpte);
- ncontig = find_num_contig(vma->vm_mm, addr, cpte,
+ pfn = pte_pfn(pte);
+ ncontig = find_num_contig(vma->vm_mm, addr, ptep,
&pgsize);
- for (i = 0; i < ncontig; ++i, ++cpte, addr += pgsize) {
- changed |= ptep_set_access_flags(vma, addr, cpte,
+ for (i = 0; i < ncontig; ++i, ++ptep, addr += pgsize) {
+ changed |= ptep_set_access_flags(vma, addr, ptep,
pfn_pte(pfn,
hugeprot),
dirty);
@@ -246,13 +241,11 @@ void huge_ptep_set_wrprotect(struct mm_struct *mm,
{
if (pte_cont(*ptep)) {
int ncontig, i;
- pte_t *cpte;
size_t pgsize = 0;
- cpte = huge_pte_offset(mm, addr);
- ncontig = find_num_contig(mm, addr, cpte, &pgsize);
- for (i = 0; i < ncontig; ++i, ++cpte, addr += pgsize)
- ptep_set_wrprotect(mm, addr, cpte);
+ ncontig = find_num_contig(mm, addr, ptep, &pgsize);
+ for (i = 0; i < ncontig; ++i, ++ptep, addr += pgsize)
+ ptep_set_wrprotect(mm, addr, ptep);
} else {
ptep_set_wrprotect(mm, addr, ptep);
}
@@ -263,14 +256,12 @@ void huge_ptep_clear_flush(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
{
if (pte_cont(*ptep)) {
int ncontig, i;
- pte_t *cpte;
size_t pgsize = 0;
- cpte = huge_pte_offset(vma->vm_mm, addr);
- ncontig = find_num_contig(vma->vm_mm, addr, cpte,
+ ncontig = find_num_contig(vma->vm_mm, addr, ptep,
&pgsize);
- for (i = 0; i < ncontig; ++i, ++cpte, addr += pgsize)
- ptep_clear_flush(vma, addr, cpte);
+ for (i = 0; i < ncontig; ++i, ++ptep, addr += pgsize)
+ ptep_clear_flush(vma, addr, ptep);
} else {
ptep_clear_flush(vma, addr, ptep);
}