aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm64/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>2017-07-10 15:50:31 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-07-10 16:32:33 -0700
commit3f9ec80f7b22ec46272a32408c5cd91ae2f8c4c0 (patch)
tree98f0ecf258148e96c4ac7f500ea72746de2eb930 /arch/arm64/mm
parentx86/kasan: don't allocate extra shadow memory (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-3f9ec80f7b22ec46272a32408c5cd91ae2f8c4c0.tar.xz
linux-dev-3f9ec80f7b22ec46272a32408c5cd91ae2f8c4c0.zip
arm64/kasan: don't allocate extra shadow memory
We used to read several bytes of the shadow memory in advance. Therefore additional shadow memory mapped to prevent crash if speculative load would happen near the end of the mapped shadow memory. Now we don't have such speculative loads, so we no longer need to map additional shadow memory. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170601162338.23540-3-aryabinin@virtuozzo.com Signed-off-by: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Acked-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64/mm')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/mm/kasan_init.c8
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/mm/kasan_init.c b/arch/arm64/mm/kasan_init.c
index 687a358a3733..81f03959a4ab 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/mm/kasan_init.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/mm/kasan_init.c
@@ -191,14 +191,8 @@ void __init kasan_init(void)
if (start >= end)
break;
- /*
- * end + 1 here is intentional. We check several shadow bytes in
- * advance to slightly speed up fastpath. In some rare cases
- * we could cross boundary of mapped shadow, so we just map
- * some more here.
- */
vmemmap_populate((unsigned long)kasan_mem_to_shadow(start),
- (unsigned long)kasan_mem_to_shadow(end) + 1,
+ (unsigned long)kasan_mem_to_shadow(end),
pfn_to_nid(virt_to_pfn(start)));
}