aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm64
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>2017-06-14 12:43:55 +0200
committerWill Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>2017-06-20 12:42:58 +0100
commit8f36094802e4e6de180b36bcac4cfd9d319e1b64 (patch)
tree0f3efa00fe43e89b22a5d7a951aa1255c8540d2d /arch/arm64
parentfs/proc: kcore: use kcore_list type to check for vmalloc/module address (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-8f36094802e4e6de180b36bcac4cfd9d319e1b64.tar.xz
linux-dev-8f36094802e4e6de180b36bcac4cfd9d319e1b64.zip
arm64: mm: select CONFIG_ARCH_PROC_KCORE_TEXT
To avoid issues with the /proc/kcore code getting confused about the kernels block mappings in the VMALLOC region, enable the existing facility that describes the [_text, _end) interval as a separate KCORE_TEXT region, which supersedes the KCORE_VMALLOC region that it intersects with on arm64. Reported-by: Tan Xiaojun <tanxiaojun@huawei.com> Tested-by: Tan Xiaojun <tanxiaojun@huawei.com> Tested-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Acked-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/Kconfig3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/Kconfig b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
index 79c0dec93030..b37ac9b2a36b 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm64/Kconfig
@@ -246,6 +246,9 @@ config PGTABLE_LEVELS
config ARCH_SUPPORTS_UPROBES
def_bool y
+config ARCH_PROC_KCORE_TEXT
+ def_bool y
+
source "init/Kconfig"
source "kernel/Kconfig.freezer"