aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/hexagon/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>2015-09-09 15:39:53 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-09-10 13:29:01 -0700
commit452e06af1f0149b01201f94264d452cd7a95db7a (patch)
treec8bae903b45001869d4565c73d32a601e06070cf /arch/hexagon/kernel
parentdma-mapping: consolidate dma_supported (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-452e06af1f0149b01201f94264d452cd7a95db7a.tar.xz
linux-dev-452e06af1f0149b01201f94264d452cd7a95db7a.zip
dma-mapping: consolidate dma_set_mask
Almost everyone implements dma_set_mask the same way, although some time that's hidden in ->set_dma_mask methods. This patch consolidates those into a common implementation that either calls ->set_dma_mask if present or otherwise uses the default implementation. Some architectures used to only call ->set_dma_mask after the initial checks, and those instance have been fixed to do the full work. h8300 implemented dma_set_mask bogusly as a no-ops and has been fixed. Unfortunately some architectures overload unrelated semantics like changing the dma_ops into it so we still need to allow for an architecture override for now. [jcmvbkbc@gmail.com: fix xtensa] Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/hexagon/kernel')
-rw-r--r--arch/hexagon/kernel/dma.c11
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 11 deletions
diff --git a/arch/hexagon/kernel/dma.c b/arch/hexagon/kernel/dma.c
index b74f9bae31a3..9e3ddf792bd3 100644
--- a/arch/hexagon/kernel/dma.c
+++ b/arch/hexagon/kernel/dma.c
@@ -44,17 +44,6 @@ int dma_supported(struct device *dev, u64 mask)
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(dma_supported);
-int dma_set_mask(struct device *dev, u64 mask)
-{
- if (!dev->dma_mask || !dma_supported(dev, mask))
- return -EIO;
-
- *dev->dma_mask = mask;
-
- return 0;
-}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(dma_set_mask);
-
static struct gen_pool *coherent_pool;