aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/hexagon/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com>2016-10-07 17:02:52 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-10-07 18:46:30 -0700
commit511f8389454e55ece5115dc3bc84a0947788ff4f (patch)
treedfc902d595e5f55141f84a29a7b11c750b09c615 /arch/hexagon/kernel
parentnmi_backtrace: do a local dump_stack() instead of a self-NMI (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-511f8389454e55ece5115dc3bc84a0947788ff4f.tar.xz
linux-dev-511f8389454e55ece5115dc3bc84a0947788ff4f.zip
arch/tile: adopt the new nmi_backtrace framework
Previously tile was rolling its own method of capturing backtrace data in the NMI handlers, but it was relying on running printk() from the NMI handler, which is not always safe. So adopt the nmi_backtrace model (with the new cpumask extension) instead. So we can call the nmi_backtrace code directly from the nmi handler, move the nmi_enter()/exit() into the top-level tile NMI handler. The semantics of the routine change slightly since it is now synchronous with the remote cores completing the backtraces. Previously it was asynchronous, but with protection to avoid starting a new remote backtrace if the old one was still in progress. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1472487169-14923-4-git-send-email-cmetcalf@mellanox.com Signed-off-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com> Cc: Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org> [arm] Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> Cc: Aaron Tomlin <atomlin@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/hexagon/kernel')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions