aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/hexagon
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>2018-06-21 13:13:05 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2018-06-21 14:22:33 +0200
commit8b47038e6d349cca950e75076566a0de990c4645 (patch)
tree8d0ee00de1992445064fd9ed8d445dd3a6d97717 /arch/hexagon
parentatomics/treewide: Rename __atomic_add_unless() => atomic_fetch_add_unless() (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-8b47038e6d349cca950e75076566a0de990c4645.tar.xz
linux-dev-8b47038e6d349cca950e75076566a0de990c4645.zip
atomics/treewide: Remove redundant atomic_inc_not_zero() definitions
When atomic_inc_not_zero(v) isn't defined, <linux/atomic.h> will define it as falling back to atomic_add_unless((v), 1, 0), so there's no need for arch code to do so. There should be no functional change as a result of this patch. Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Acked-by: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Link: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20180621121321.4761-3-mark.rutland@arm.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/hexagon')
-rw-r--r--arch/hexagon/include/asm/atomic.h2
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/hexagon/include/asm/atomic.h b/arch/hexagon/include/asm/atomic.h
index 287aa9f394f3..d2feeba93c44 100644
--- a/arch/hexagon/include/asm/atomic.h
+++ b/arch/hexagon/include/asm/atomic.h
@@ -197,8 +197,6 @@ static inline int atomic_fetch_add_unless(atomic_t *v, int a, int u)
return __oldval;
}
-#define atomic_inc_not_zero(v) atomic_add_unless((v), 1, 0)
-
#define atomic_inc(v) atomic_add(1, (v))
#define atomic_dec(v) atomic_sub(1, (v))