aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/ia64/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-30 15:07:40 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-10-31 08:54:14 -0700
commitb4a991ec584b3ce333342c431c3cc4fef8a690d7 (patch)
treea71e5daeebdb1f534b67dc81632c3c8d1883e756 /arch/ia64/Kconfig
parentpercpu: remove PER_CPU_DEF_ATTRIBUTES macro (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-b4a991ec584b3ce333342c431c3cc4fef8a690d7.tar.xz
linux-dev-b4a991ec584b3ce333342c431c3cc4fef8a690d7.zip
mm: remove CONFIG_NO_BOOTMEM
All achitectures select NO_BOOTMEM which essentially becomes 'Y' for any kernel configuration and therefore it can be removed. [alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com: remove now defunct NO_BOOTMEM from depends list for deferred init] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180925201814.3576.15105.stgit@localhost.localdomain Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-3-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/ia64/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/ia64/Kconfig b/arch/ia64/Kconfig
index 8b4a0c1748c0..2bf4ef792f2c 100644
--- a/arch/ia64/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/ia64/Kconfig
@@ -28,7 +28,6 @@ config IA64
select HAVE_ARCH_TRACEHOOK
select HAVE_MEMBLOCK
select HAVE_MEMBLOCK_NODE_MAP
- select NO_BOOTMEM
select HAVE_VIRT_CPU_ACCOUNTING
select ARCH_HAS_DMA_MARK_CLEAN
select ARCH_HAS_SG_CHAIN