aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/ia64/mm/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBjorn Helgaas <bjorn.helgaas@hp.com>2006-03-26 01:37:05 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-03-26 08:56:54 -0800
commit136939a2b5aa4302281215745ccd567e1df2e8d4 (patch)
tree384841deada5b0ceb44c255e0474866bbc8d3354 /arch/ia64/mm/Makefile
parent[PATCH] ia64: use i386 dmi_scan.c (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-136939a2b5aa4302281215745ccd567e1df2e8d4.tar.xz
linux-dev-136939a2b5aa4302281215745ccd567e1df2e8d4.zip
[PATCH] EFI, /dev/mem: simplify efi_mem_attribute_range()
Pass the size, not a pointer to the size, to efi_mem_attribute_range(). This function validates memory regions for the /dev/mem read/write/mmap paths. The pointer allows arches to reduce the size of the range, but I think that's unnecessary complexity. Simplifying it will let me use efi_mem_attribute_range() to improve the ia64 ioremap() implementation. Signed-off-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bjorn.helgaas@hp.com> Cc: Matt Domsch <Matt_Domsch@dell.com> Cc: "Tolentino, Matthew E" <matthew.e.tolentino@intel.com> Cc: "Brown, Len" <len.brown@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de> Acked-by: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/ia64/mm/Makefile')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions