aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/ia64/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2020-12-14 19:09:36 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-12-15 12:13:42 -0800
commit5d37fc0b087fb276a257034c5a1dfdbfaa08be66 (patch)
treee20012cadd6a20a2348a3b533a01880d394ae4ed /arch/ia64/mm
parentia64: remove custom __early_pfn_to_nid() (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-5d37fc0b087fb276a257034c5a1dfdbfaa08be66.tar.xz
linux-dev-5d37fc0b087fb276a257034c5a1dfdbfaa08be66.zip
ia64: remove 'ifdef CONFIG_ZONE_DMA32' statements
After the removal of SN2 platform (commit cf07cb1ff4ea ("ia64: remove support for the SGI SN2 platform") IA-64 always has ZONE_DMA32 and there is no point to guard code with this configuration option. Remove ifdefery associated with CONFIG_ZONE_DMA32 Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20201101170454.9567-4-rppt@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@linux-m68k.org> Cc: John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Meelis Roos <mroos@linux.ee> Cc: Michael Schmitz <schmitzmic@gmail.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/ia64/mm')
-rw-r--r--arch/ia64/mm/contig.c2
-rw-r--r--arch/ia64/mm/discontig.c2
2 files changed, 0 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/arch/ia64/mm/contig.c b/arch/ia64/mm/contig.c
index e30e360beef8..2491aaeca90c 100644
--- a/arch/ia64/mm/contig.c
+++ b/arch/ia64/mm/contig.c
@@ -177,10 +177,8 @@ paging_init (void)
unsigned long max_zone_pfns[MAX_NR_ZONES];
memset(max_zone_pfns, 0, sizeof(max_zone_pfns));
-#ifdef CONFIG_ZONE_DMA32
max_dma = virt_to_phys((void *) MAX_DMA_ADDRESS) >> PAGE_SHIFT;
max_zone_pfns[ZONE_DMA32] = max_dma;
-#endif
max_zone_pfns[ZONE_NORMAL] = max_low_pfn;
#ifdef CONFIG_VIRTUAL_MEM_MAP
diff --git a/arch/ia64/mm/discontig.c b/arch/ia64/mm/discontig.c
index dbe829fc5298..d255596f52c6 100644
--- a/arch/ia64/mm/discontig.c
+++ b/arch/ia64/mm/discontig.c
@@ -621,9 +621,7 @@ void __init paging_init(void)
}
memset(max_zone_pfns, 0, sizeof(max_zone_pfns));
-#ifdef CONFIG_ZONE_DMA32
max_zone_pfns[ZONE_DMA32] = max_dma;
-#endif
max_zone_pfns[ZONE_NORMAL] = max_pfn;
free_area_init(max_zone_pfns);