aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/ia64/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>2021-05-04 18:33:00 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-05-05 11:27:20 -0700
commitaec44e0f0213e36d4f0868a80cdc5097a510f79d (patch)
treed9425929c399eb159f05c3e0dfaa937d0d0e8357 /arch/ia64/mm
parentmm: remove nrexceptional from inode: remove BUG_ON (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-aec44e0f0213e36d4f0868a80cdc5097a510f79d.tar.xz
linux-dev-aec44e0f0213e36d4f0868a80cdc5097a510f79d.zip
hugetlb: pass vma into huge_pte_alloc() and huge_pmd_share()
Patch series "hugetlb: Disable huge pmd unshare for uffd-wp", v4. This series tries to disable huge pmd unshare of hugetlbfs backed memory for uffd-wp. Although uffd-wp of hugetlbfs is still during rfc stage, the idea of this series may be needed for multiple tasks (Axel's uffd minor fault series, and Mike's soft dirty series), so I picked it out from the larger series. This patch (of 4): It is a preparation work to be able to behave differently in the per architecture huge_pte_alloc() according to different VMA attributes. Pass it deeper into huge_pmd_share() so that we can avoid the find_vma() call. [peterx@redhat.com: build fix] Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210304164653.GB397383@xz-x1Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210218230633.15028-1-peterx@redhat.com Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210218230633.15028-2-peterx@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com> Suggested-by: Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com> Cc: Adam Ruprecht <ruprecht@google.com> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com> Cc: Axel Rasmussen <axelrasmussen@google.com> Cc: Cannon Matthews <cannonmatthews@google.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chinwen Chang <chinwen.chang@mediatek.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: "Dr . David Alan Gilbert" <dgilbert@redhat.com> Cc: Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Lokesh Gidra <lokeshgidra@google.com> Cc: "Matthew Wilcox (Oracle)" <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: "Michal Koutn" <mkoutny@suse.com> Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com> Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Mina Almasry <almasrymina@google.com> Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com> Cc: Oliver Upton <oupton@google.com> Cc: Shaohua Li <shli@fb.com> Cc: Shawn Anastasio <shawn@anastas.io> Cc: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/ia64/mm')
-rw-r--r--arch/ia64/mm/hugetlbpage.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/ia64/mm/hugetlbpage.c b/arch/ia64/mm/hugetlbpage.c
index b331f94d20ac..f993cb36c062 100644
--- a/arch/ia64/mm/hugetlbpage.c
+++ b/arch/ia64/mm/hugetlbpage.c
@@ -25,7 +25,8 @@ unsigned int hpage_shift = HPAGE_SHIFT_DEFAULT;
EXPORT_SYMBOL(hpage_shift);
pte_t *
-huge_pte_alloc(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long addr, unsigned long sz)
+huge_pte_alloc(struct mm_struct *mm, struct vm_area_struct *vma,
+ unsigned long addr, unsigned long sz)
{
unsigned long taddr = htlbpage_to_page(addr);
pgd_t *pgd;