aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/ia64/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2020-12-14 19:09:39 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-12-15 12:13:42 -0800
commitb90b5547685ffe2b30522b81a1c9f6c35e1152de (patch)
tree1e98ae4b7d0ae2c85067c4a7f27055eea04bd07f /arch/ia64/mm
parentia64: remove 'ifdef CONFIG_ZONE_DMA32' statements (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-b90b5547685ffe2b30522b81a1c9f6c35e1152de.tar.xz
linux-dev-b90b5547685ffe2b30522b81a1c9f6c35e1152de.zip
ia64: discontig: paging_init(): remove local max_pfn calculation
The maximal PFN in the system is calculated during find_memory() time and it is stored at max_low_pfn then. Use this value in paging_init() and remove the redundant detection of max_pfn in that function. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20201101170454.9567-5-rppt@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@linux-m68k.org> Cc: John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Meelis Roos <mroos@linux.ee> Cc: Michael Schmitz <schmitzmic@gmail.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/ia64/mm')
-rw-r--r--arch/ia64/mm/discontig.c5
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/arch/ia64/mm/discontig.c b/arch/ia64/mm/discontig.c
index d255596f52c6..f41dcf75887b 100644
--- a/arch/ia64/mm/discontig.c
+++ b/arch/ia64/mm/discontig.c
@@ -594,7 +594,6 @@ void __init paging_init(void)
{
unsigned long max_dma;
unsigned long pfn_offset = 0;
- unsigned long max_pfn = 0;
int node;
unsigned long max_zone_pfns[MAX_NR_ZONES];
@@ -616,13 +615,11 @@ void __init paging_init(void)
#ifdef CONFIG_VIRTUAL_MEM_MAP
NODE_DATA(node)->node_mem_map = vmem_map + pfn_offset;
#endif
- if (mem_data[node].max_pfn > max_pfn)
- max_pfn = mem_data[node].max_pfn;
}
memset(max_zone_pfns, 0, sizeof(max_zone_pfns));
max_zone_pfns[ZONE_DMA32] = max_dma;
- max_zone_pfns[ZONE_NORMAL] = max_pfn;
+ max_zone_pfns[ZONE_NORMAL] = max_low_pfn;
free_area_init(max_zone_pfns);
zero_page_memmap_ptr = virt_to_page(ia64_imva(empty_zero_page));