aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/ia64
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2021-06-28 19:42:55 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-06-29 10:53:55 -0700
commitd3c251ab95b69f3dc189c4657baeac1b4c050789 (patch)
treecae90a162fbe13ef6566b606ba768ed730f8f076 /arch/ia64
parentmm: remove CONFIG_DISCONTIGMEM (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-d3c251ab95b69f3dc189c4657baeac1b4c050789.tar.xz
linux-dev-d3c251ab95b69f3dc189c4657baeac1b4c050789.zip
arch, mm: remove stale mentions of DISCONIGMEM
There are several places that mention DISCONIGMEM in comments or have stale code guarded by CONFIG_DISCONTIGMEM. Remove the dead code and update the comments. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210608091316.3622-7-rppt@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Reviewed-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/ia64')
-rw-r--r--arch/ia64/kernel/topology.c5
-rw-r--r--arch/ia64/mm/numa.c5
2 files changed, 4 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/arch/ia64/kernel/topology.c b/arch/ia64/kernel/topology.c
index 09fc385c2acd..3639e0a7cb3b 100644
--- a/arch/ia64/kernel/topology.c
+++ b/arch/ia64/kernel/topology.c
@@ -3,9 +3,8 @@
* License. See the file "COPYING" in the main directory of this archive
* for more details.
*
- * This file contains NUMA specific variables and functions which can
- * be split away from DISCONTIGMEM and are used on NUMA machines with
- * contiguous memory.
+ * This file contains NUMA specific variables and functions which are used on
+ * NUMA machines with contiguous memory.
* 2002/08/07 Erich Focht <efocht@ess.nec.de>
* Populate cpu entries in sysfs for non-numa systems as well
* Intel Corporation - Ashok Raj
diff --git a/arch/ia64/mm/numa.c b/arch/ia64/mm/numa.c
index 46b6e5f3a40f..d6579ec3ea32 100644
--- a/arch/ia64/mm/numa.c
+++ b/arch/ia64/mm/numa.c
@@ -3,9 +3,8 @@
* License. See the file "COPYING" in the main directory of this archive
* for more details.
*
- * This file contains NUMA specific variables and functions which can
- * be split away from DISCONTIGMEM and are used on NUMA machines with
- * contiguous memory.
+ * This file contains NUMA specific variables and functions which are used on
+ * NUMA machines with contiguous memory.
*
* 2002/08/07 Erich Focht <efocht@ess.nec.de>
*/