aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/m32r/include/asm/Kbuild
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2017-01-31 04:09:51 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-02-01 09:14:07 +0100
commitb672592f022152155fde7db99aafbcf04a2c3ba5 (patch)
tree555f44740e7cf63aba9d68d537b136d00d3c35d4 /arch/m32r/include/asm/Kbuild
parentsched/cputime: Remove unused nsec_to_cputime() (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-b672592f022152155fde7db99aafbcf04a2c3ba5.tar.xz
linux-dev-b672592f022152155fde7db99aafbcf04a2c3ba5.zip
sched/cputime: Remove generic asm headers
cputime_t is now only used by two architectures: * powerpc (when CONFIG_VIRT_CPU_ACCOUNTING_NATIVE=y) * s390 And since the core doesn't use it anymore, we don't need any arch support from the others. So we can remove their stub implementations. A final cleanup would be to provide an efficient pure arch implementation of cputime_to_nsec() for s390 and powerpc and finally remove include/linux/cputime.h . Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Wanpeng Li <wanpeng.li@hotmail.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1485832191-26889-36-git-send-email-fweisbec@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/m32r/include/asm/Kbuild1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/m32r/include/asm/Kbuild b/arch/m32r/include/asm/Kbuild
index 860e440611c9..652100b64a71 100644
--- a/arch/m32r/include/asm/Kbuild
+++ b/arch/m32r/include/asm/Kbuild
@@ -1,6 +1,5 @@
generic-y += clkdev.h
-generic-y += cputime.h
generic-y += exec.h
generic-y += irq_work.h
generic-y += kvm_para.h