aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/m32r/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPaul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2017-06-29 15:53:02 -0700
committerPaul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2017-08-17 08:08:59 -0700
commit952111d7db02573e7165e338de8d4871fa447b21 (patch)
tree9b66fe680204959a22ef8cf72c97180de2a6643b /arch/m32r/include
parentlocking: Remove spin_unlock_wait() generic definitions (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-952111d7db02573e7165e338de8d4871fa447b21.tar.xz
linux-dev-952111d7db02573e7165e338de8d4871fa447b21.zip
arch: Remove spin_unlock_wait() arch-specific definitions
There is no agreed-upon definition of spin_unlock_wait()'s semantics, and it appears that all callers could do just as well with a lock/unlock pair. This commit therefore removes the underlying arch-specific arch_spin_unlock_wait() for all architectures providing them. Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu> Cc: Andrea Parri <parri.andrea@gmail.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Acked-by: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/m32r/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/m32r/include/asm/spinlock.h5
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/arch/m32r/include/asm/spinlock.h b/arch/m32r/include/asm/spinlock.h
index 323c7fc953cd..a56825592b90 100644
--- a/arch/m32r/include/asm/spinlock.h
+++ b/arch/m32r/include/asm/spinlock.h
@@ -30,11 +30,6 @@
#define arch_spin_is_locked(x) (*(volatile int *)(&(x)->slock) <= 0)
#define arch_spin_lock_flags(lock, flags) arch_spin_lock(lock)
-static inline void arch_spin_unlock_wait(arch_spinlock_t *lock)
-{
- smp_cond_load_acquire(&lock->slock, VAL > 0);
-}
-
/**
* arch_spin_trylock - Try spin lock and return a result
* @lock: Pointer to the lock variable