aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/m32r/kernel/smpboot.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2012-04-20 13:05:42 +0000
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2012-04-26 12:06:09 +0200
commit8239c25f47d2b318156993b15f33900a86ea5e17 (patch)
treea15aa61b05684c0a375fea53da130d7e0462c66c /arch/m32r/kernel/smpboot.c
parentm32r: Remove pointless function prototypes (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-8239c25f47d2b318156993b15f33900a86ea5e17.tar.xz
linux-dev-8239c25f47d2b318156993b15f33900a86ea5e17.zip
smp: Add task_struct argument to __cpu_up()
Preparatory patch to make the idle thread allocation for secondary cpus generic. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Srivatsa S. Bhat <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: x86@kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120420124556.964170564@linutronix.de
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/m32r/kernel/smpboot.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/m32r/kernel/smpboot.c b/arch/m32r/kernel/smpboot.c
index 31541c9b7eb6..a2cfc0abb05c 100644
--- a/arch/m32r/kernel/smpboot.c
+++ b/arch/m32r/kernel/smpboot.c
@@ -343,7 +343,7 @@ static void __init do_boot_cpu(int phys_id)
}
}
-int __cpuinit __cpu_up(unsigned int cpu_id)
+int __cpuinit __cpu_up(unsigned int cpu_id, struct task_struct *tidle)
{
int timeout;