aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/m32r
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorToshi Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com>2016-01-26 21:57:21 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-01-30 09:49:57 +0100
commit03cb525eb25018cf5f3da01d0f1391fc8b37805a (patch)
treeea5197fa576bdf0136d3155e43ae10de1c40033a /arch/m32r
parentx86/e820: Set System RAM type and descriptor (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-03cb525eb25018cf5f3da01d0f1391fc8b37805a.tar.xz
linux-dev-03cb525eb25018cf5f3da01d0f1391fc8b37805a.zip
ia64: Set System RAM type and descriptor
Change efi_initialize_iomem_resources() to set 'flags' and 'desc' for EFI memory types. IORESOURCE_SYSRAM, a modifier bit, is set for System RAM as IORESOURCE_MEM is already set. IORESOURCE_SYSTEM_RAM is defined as (IORESOURCE_MEM|IORESOURCE_SYSRAM). I/O resource descriptor is set for "ACPI Non-volatile Storage" and "Persistent Memory". Also set IORESOURCE_SYSTEM_RAM for "Kernel code", "Kernel data", and "Kernel bss". Signed-off-by: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com> Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Acked-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@suse.com> Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hp.com> Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-efi <linux-efi@vger.kernel.org> Cc: linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-mm <linux-mm@kvack.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1453841853-11383-6-git-send-email-bp@alien8.de Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/m32r')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions