aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/m32r
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2016-02-26 18:43:40 +0000
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2016-03-01 20:36:57 +0100
commitfc6d73d67436e7784758a831227bd019547a3f73 (patch)
tree81b2941d0c2c1956251a24586a91af8dd2ecea6c /arch/m32r
parentcpu/hotplug: Move online calls to hotplugged cpu (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-fc6d73d67436e7784758a831227bd019547a3f73.tar.xz
linux-dev-fc6d73d67436e7784758a831227bd019547a3f73.zip
arch/hotplug: Call into idle with a proper state
Let the non boot cpus call into idle with the corresponding hotplug state, so the hotplug core can handle the further bringup. That's a first step to convert the boot side of the hotplugged cpus to do all the synchronization with the other side through the state machine. For now it'll only start the hotplug thread and kick the full bringup of the cpu. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Rafael Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com> Cc: "Srivatsa S. Bhat" <srivatsa@mit.edu> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Sebastian Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Paul McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20160226182341.614102639@linutronix.de Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/m32r')
-rw-r--r--arch/m32r/kernel/smpboot.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/m32r/kernel/smpboot.c b/arch/m32r/kernel/smpboot.c
index a468467542f4..f98d2f6519d6 100644
--- a/arch/m32r/kernel/smpboot.c
+++ b/arch/m32r/kernel/smpboot.c
@@ -432,7 +432,7 @@ int __init start_secondary(void *unused)
*/
local_flush_tlb_all();
- cpu_startup_entry(CPUHP_ONLINE);
+ cpu_startup_entry(CPUHP_AP_ONLINE_IDLE);
return 0;
}