aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/nios2/include/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-11-16 10:36:05 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-11-16 10:39:43 +0100
commit43496d35513b25ad468bef91e51a39d61a0d8464 (patch)
treeb5efb7e11d980f8ea618001da145420c78052c22 /arch/nios2/include/asm
parentlocking/core, arch: Remove cpu_relax_lowlatency() (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-43496d35513b25ad468bef91e51a39d61a0d8464.tar.xz
linux-dev-43496d35513b25ad468bef91e51a39d61a0d8464.zip
locking/mutex: Don't mark mutex_trylock_recursive() as deprecated, temporarily
Until the DRM drivers are fixed to not use mutex_trylock_recursive(), allyes/modconfig builds will emit an API deprecation warning: drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_shrinker.c: In function ‘i915_gem_shrinker_lock’: drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_shrinker.c:230:2: warning: ‘mutex_trylock_recursive’ is deprecated [-Wdeprecated-declarations] switch (mutex_trylock_recursive(&dev->struct_mutex)) { ^ Don't pollute the kernel log until the DRM code is fixed. Hopefully the checkpatch warning is enough to keep people from using this new API, and we'll be NAK-ing new users as well. Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net> Cc: Ding Tianhong <dingtianhong@huawei.com> Cc: Imre Deak <imre.deak@intel.com> Cc: Jason Low <jason.low2@hpe.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@us.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com> Cc: Terry Rudd <terry.rudd@hpe.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Will Deacon <Will.Deacon@arm.com> Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/nios2/include/asm')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions