aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/nios2/include/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMatthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com>2018-04-10 16:36:56 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-04-11 10:28:39 -0700
commitb93b016313b3ba8003c3b8bb71f569af91f19fc7 (patch)
treead4be96414189dcdf8c972f351ba430996e9fdff /arch/nios2/include/asm
parentxarray: add the xa_lock to the radix_tree_root (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-b93b016313b3ba8003c3b8bb71f569af91f19fc7.tar.xz
linux-dev-b93b016313b3ba8003c3b8bb71f569af91f19fc7.zip
page cache: use xa_lock
Remove the address_space ->tree_lock and use the xa_lock newly added to the radix_tree_root. Rename the address_space ->page_tree to ->i_pages, since we don't really care that it's a tree. [willy@infradead.org: fix nds32, fs/dax.c] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180406145415.GB20605@bombadil.infradead.orgLink: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180313132639.17387-9-willy@infradead.org Signed-off-by: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com> Acked-by: Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com> Cc: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com> Cc: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com> Cc: Ryusuke Konishi <konishi.ryusuke@lab.ntt.co.jp> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/nios2/include/asm')
-rw-r--r--arch/nios2/include/asm/cacheflush.h6
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/arch/nios2/include/asm/cacheflush.h b/arch/nios2/include/asm/cacheflush.h
index 55e383c173f7..18eb9f69f806 100644
--- a/arch/nios2/include/asm/cacheflush.h
+++ b/arch/nios2/include/asm/cacheflush.h
@@ -46,9 +46,7 @@ extern void copy_from_user_page(struct vm_area_struct *vma, struct page *page,
extern void flush_dcache_range(unsigned long start, unsigned long end);
extern void invalidate_dcache_range(unsigned long start, unsigned long end);
-#define flush_dcache_mmap_lock(mapping) \
- spin_lock_irq(&(mapping)->tree_lock)
-#define flush_dcache_mmap_unlock(mapping) \
- spin_unlock_irq(&(mapping)->tree_lock)
+#define flush_dcache_mmap_lock(mapping) xa_lock_irq(&mapping->i_pages)
+#define flush_dcache_mmap_unlock(mapping) xa_unlock_irq(&mapping->i_pages)
#endif /* _ASM_NIOS2_CACHEFLUSH_H */