aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/powerpc/mm/hugetlbpage-radix.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>2019-03-05 15:46:37 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-03-05 21:07:18 -0800
commit023bdd00235eb0dcb71fd98f0b8347a9bb85d417 (patch)
treefe0e865386b9acfeec2362d25c4718618f9c9e1f /arch/powerpc/mm/hugetlbpage-radix.c
parentarch/powerpc/mm: Nest MMU workaround for mprotect RW upgrade (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-023bdd00235eb0dcb71fd98f0b8347a9bb85d417.tar.xz
linux-dev-023bdd00235eb0dcb71fd98f0b8347a9bb85d417.zip
mm/hugetlb: add prot_modify_start/commit sequence for hugetlb update
Architectures like ppc64 require to do a conditional tlb flush based on the old and new value of pte. Follow the regular pte change protection sequence for hugetlb too. This allows the architectures to override the update sequence. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190116085035.29729-5-aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions