aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/ppc/mm/44x_mmu.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>2008-06-09 14:01:46 +1000
committerPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>2008-06-10 21:40:22 +1000
commit917f0af9e5a9ceecf9e72537fabb501254ba321d (patch)
tree1ef207755c6d83ce4af93ef2b5e4645eebd65886 /arch/ppc/mm/44x_mmu.c
parentpowerpc: Improve (in|out)_[bl]eXX() asm code (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-917f0af9e5a9ceecf9e72537fabb501254ba321d.tar.xz
linux-dev-917f0af9e5a9ceecf9e72537fabb501254ba321d.zip
powerpc: Remove arch/ppc and include/asm-ppc
All the maintained platforms are now in arch/powerpc, so the old arch/ppc stuff can now go away. Acked-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Becky Bruce <becky.bruce@freescale.com> Acked-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Acked-by: Jochen Friedrich <jochen@scram.de> Acked-by: John Linn <john.linn@xilinx.com> Acked-by: Jon Loeliger <jdl@freescale.com> Acked-by: Josh Boyer <jwboyer@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org> Acked-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Acked-by: Peter Korsgaard <jacmet@sunsite.dk> Acked-by: Scott Wood <scottwood@freescale.com> Acked-by: Sean MacLennan <smaclennan@pikatech.com> Acked-by: Segher Boessenkool <segher@kernel.crashing.org> Acked-by: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de> Acked-by: Stephen Neuendorffer <stephen.neuendorffer@xilinx.com> Acked-by: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de> Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/ppc/mm/44x_mmu.c101
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 101 deletions
diff --git a/arch/ppc/mm/44x_mmu.c b/arch/ppc/mm/44x_mmu.c
deleted file mode 100644
index fbb577a0d165..000000000000
--- a/arch/ppc/mm/44x_mmu.c
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,101 +0,0 @@
-/*
- * Modifications by Matt Porter (mporter@mvista.com) to support
- * PPC44x Book E processors.
- *
- * This file contains the routines for initializing the MMU
- * on the 4xx series of chips.
- * -- paulus
- *
- * Derived from arch/ppc/mm/init.c:
- * Copyright (C) 1995-1996 Gary Thomas (gdt@linuxppc.org)
- *
- * Modifications by Paul Mackerras (PowerMac) (paulus@cs.anu.edu.au)
- * and Cort Dougan (PReP) (cort@cs.nmt.edu)
- * Copyright (C) 1996 Paul Mackerras
- * Amiga/APUS changes by Jesper Skov (jskov@cygnus.co.uk).
- *
- * Derived from "arch/i386/mm/init.c"
- * Copyright (C) 1991, 1992, 1993, 1994 Linus Torvalds
- *
- * This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or
- * modify it under the terms of the GNU General Public License
- * as published by the Free Software Foundation; either version
- * 2 of the License, or (at your option) any later version.
- *
- */
-
-#include <linux/signal.h>
-#include <linux/sched.h>
-#include <linux/kernel.h>
-#include <linux/errno.h>
-#include <linux/string.h>
-#include <linux/types.h>
-#include <linux/ptrace.h>
-#include <linux/mman.h>
-#include <linux/mm.h>
-#include <linux/swap.h>
-#include <linux/stddef.h>
-#include <linux/vmalloc.h>
-#include <linux/init.h>
-#include <linux/delay.h>
-#include <linux/highmem.h>
-
-#include <asm/pgalloc.h>
-#include <asm/prom.h>
-#include <asm/io.h>
-#include <asm/mmu_context.h>
-#include <asm/pgtable.h>
-#include <asm/mmu.h>
-#include <asm/uaccess.h>
-#include <asm/smp.h>
-#include <asm/bootx.h>
-#include <asm/machdep.h>
-#include <asm/setup.h>
-
-#include "mmu_decl.h"
-
-extern char etext[], _stext[];
-
-/* Used by the 44x TLB replacement exception handler.
- * Just needed it declared someplace.
- */
-unsigned int tlb_44x_index = 0;
-unsigned int tlb_44x_hwater = PPC4XX_TLB_SIZE - 1 - PPC44x_EARLY_TLBS;
-int icache_44x_need_flush;
-
-/*
- * "Pins" a 256MB TLB entry in AS0 for kernel lowmem
- */
-static void __init ppc44x_pin_tlb(unsigned int virt, unsigned int phys)
-{
- __asm__ __volatile__(
- "tlbwe %2,%3,%4\n"
- "tlbwe %1,%3,%5\n"
- "tlbwe %0,%3,%6\n"
- :
- : "r" (PPC44x_TLB_SW | PPC44x_TLB_SR | PPC44x_TLB_SX | PPC44x_TLB_G),
- "r" (phys),
- "r" (virt | PPC44x_TLB_VALID | PPC44x_TLB_256M),
- "r" (tlb_44x_hwater--), /* slot for this TLB entry */
- "i" (PPC44x_TLB_PAGEID),
- "i" (PPC44x_TLB_XLAT),
- "i" (PPC44x_TLB_ATTRIB));
-}
-
-void __init MMU_init_hw(void)
-{
- flush_instruction_cache();
-}
-
-unsigned long __init mmu_mapin_ram(void)
-{
- unsigned long addr;
-
- /* Pin in enough TLBs to cover any lowmem not covered by the
- * initial 256M mapping established in head_44x.S */
- for (addr = PPC_PIN_SIZE; addr < total_lowmem;
- addr += PPC_PIN_SIZE)
- ppc44x_pin_tlb(addr + PAGE_OFFSET, addr);
-
- return total_lowmem;
-}