aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/s390/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2019-05-13 17:22:59 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-05-14 09:47:50 -0700
commit350e88bad4964da6feabee02a1a70381bcdb087e (patch)
tree7bfbd4c2a090c7885899ea4a8858b7b7100824a6 /arch/s390/Kconfig
parenthugetlbfs: always use address space in inode for resv_map pointer (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-350e88bad4964da6feabee02a1a70381bcdb087e.tar.xz
linux-dev-350e88bad4964da6feabee02a1a70381bcdb087e.zip
mm: memblock: make keeping memblock memory opt-in rather than opt-out
Most architectures do not need the memblock memory after the page allocator is initialized, but only few enable ARCH_DISCARD_MEMBLOCK in the arch Kconfig. Replacing ARCH_DISCARD_MEMBLOCK with ARCH_KEEP_MEMBLOCK and inverting the logic makes it clear which architectures actually use memblock after system initialization and skips the necessity to add ARCH_DISCARD_MEMBLOCK to the architectures that are still missing that option. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1556102150-32517-1-git-send-email-rppt@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> (powerpc) Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Eric Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/s390/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--arch/s390/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/s390/Kconfig b/arch/s390/Kconfig
index d0c046af65fa..109243fdb6ec 100644
--- a/arch/s390/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/s390/Kconfig
@@ -100,6 +100,7 @@ config S390
select ARCH_INLINE_WRITE_UNLOCK_BH
select ARCH_INLINE_WRITE_UNLOCK_IRQ
select ARCH_INLINE_WRITE_UNLOCK_IRQRESTORE
+ select ARCH_KEEP_MEMBLOCK
select ARCH_SAVE_PAGE_KEYS if HIBERNATION
select ARCH_SUPPORTS_ATOMIC_RMW
select ARCH_SUPPORTS_NUMA_BALANCING