aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/s390/include/asm/cpacf.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>2019-05-14 15:41:59 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-05-14 19:52:48 -0700
commite60fb8bf68d40ec32f8ea34950623ea570c9090e (patch)
treefc6b679a60b29f7b92f0ad391f4989a1b9a6229f /arch/s390/include/asm/cpacf.h
parentMIPS: mark mult_sh_align_mod() as __always_inline (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-e60fb8bf68d40ec32f8ea34950623ea570c9090e.tar.xz
linux-dev-e60fb8bf68d40ec32f8ea34950623ea570c9090e.zip
s390/cpacf: mark scpacf_query() as __always_inline
This prepares to move CONFIG_OPTIMIZE_INLINING from x86 to a common place. We need to eliminate potential issues beforehand. If it is enabled for s390, the following error is reported: In file included from arch/s390/crypto/des_s390.c:19: arch/s390/include/asm/cpacf.h: In function 'cpacf_query': arch/s390/include/asm/cpacf.h:170:2: warning: asm operand 3 probably doesn't match constraints asm volatile( ^~~ arch/s390/include/asm/cpacf.h:170:2: error: impossible constraint in 'asm' Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190423034959.13525-5-yamada.masahiro@socionext.com Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Boris Brezillon <bbrezillon@kernel.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com> Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Marek Vasut <marek.vasut@gmail.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Mathieu Malaterre <malat@debian.org> Cc: Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/s390/include/asm/cpacf.h')
-rw-r--r--arch/s390/include/asm/cpacf.h2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/s390/include/asm/cpacf.h b/arch/s390/include/asm/cpacf.h
index 3cc52e37b4b2..f316de40e51b 100644
--- a/arch/s390/include/asm/cpacf.h
+++ b/arch/s390/include/asm/cpacf.h
@@ -202,7 +202,7 @@ static inline int __cpacf_check_opcode(unsigned int opcode)
}
}
-static inline int cpacf_query(unsigned int opcode, cpacf_mask_t *mask)
+static __always_inline int cpacf_query(unsigned int opcode, cpacf_mask_t *mask)
{
if (__cpacf_check_opcode(opcode)) {
__cpacf_query(opcode, mask);