aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/s390/mm/hugetlbpage.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>2020-06-03 16:00:30 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-06-03 20:09:46 -0700
commit71a2c112a0f6da497e1b44e18e97b1716c240518 (patch)
treeb63583bbd175c33167127a60f8cf7142b9eb6991 /arch/s390/mm/hugetlbpage.c
parentthp: change CoW semantics for anon-THP (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-71a2c112a0f6da497e1b44e18e97b1716c240518.tar.xz
linux-dev-71a2c112a0f6da497e1b44e18e97b1716c240518.zip
khugepaged: introduce 'max_ptes_shared' tunable
'max_ptes_shared' specifies how many pages can be shared across multiple processes. Exceeding the number would block the collapse:: /sys/kernel/mm/transparent_hugepage/khugepaged/max_ptes_shared A higher value may increase memory footprint for some workloads. By default, at least half of pages has to be not shared. [colin.king@canonical.com: fix several spelling mistakes] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200420084241.65433-1-colin.king@canonical.com Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Tested-by: Zi Yan <ziy@nvidia.com> Reviewed-by: William Kucharski <william.kucharski@oracle.com> Reviewed-by: Zi Yan <ziy@nvidia.com> Acked-by: Yang Shi <yang.shi@linux.alibaba.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com> Cc: Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com> Cc: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200416160026.16538-9-kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/s390/mm/hugetlbpage.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions