aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sh/boards/mach-se/7724/setup.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2019-03-11 23:29:06 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-03-12 10:04:01 -0700
commitf240ec09bb8a08003a6e2cb51682705ab19b78cd (patch)
treeb088123fb51f975dc9c4156aea966a635cd1345f /arch/sh/boards/mach-se/7724/setup.c
parentpowerpc: use memblock functions returning virtual address (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-f240ec09bb8a08003a6e2cb51682705ab19b78cd.tar.xz
linux-dev-f240ec09bb8a08003a6e2cb51682705ab19b78cd.zip
memblock: replace memblock_alloc_base(ANYWHERE) with memblock_phys_alloc
The calls to memblock_alloc_base(size, align, MEMBLOCK_ALLOC_ANYWHERE) and memblock_phys_alloc(size, align) are equivalent as both try to allocate 'size' bytes with 'align' alignment anywhere in the memory and panic if hte allocation fails. The conversion is done using the following semantic patch: @@ expression size, align; @@ - memblock_alloc_base(size, align, MEMBLOCK_ALLOC_ANYWHERE) + memblock_phys_alloc(size, align) Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1548057848-15136-4-git-send-email-rppt@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Dennis Zhou <dennis@kernel.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org> Cc: Guo Ren <ren_guo@c-sky.com> [c-sky] Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> [Xen] Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org> Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/boards/mach-se/7724/setup.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sh/boards/mach-se/7724/setup.c b/arch/sh/boards/mach-se/7724/setup.c
index 13c2d3ce78f4..5c7aa37bfd86 100644
--- a/arch/sh/boards/mach-se/7724/setup.c
+++ b/arch/sh/boards/mach-se/7724/setup.c
@@ -963,12 +963,12 @@ static void __init ms7724se_mv_mem_reserve(void)
phys_addr_t phys;
phys_addr_t size = CEU_BUFFER_MEMORY_SIZE;
- phys = memblock_alloc_base(size, PAGE_SIZE, MEMBLOCK_ALLOC_ANYWHERE);
+ phys = memblock_phys_alloc(size, PAGE_SIZE);
memblock_free(phys, size);
memblock_remove(phys, size);
ceu0_dma_membase = phys;
- phys = memblock_alloc_base(size, PAGE_SIZE, MEMBLOCK_ALLOC_ANYWHERE);
+ phys = memblock_phys_alloc(size, PAGE_SIZE);
memblock_free(phys, size);
memblock_remove(phys, size);
ceu1_dma_membase = phys;