aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sh/include/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2021-06-28 19:43:01 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-06-29 10:53:55 -0700
commita9ee6cf5c60ed1070e786e53665f9b2f23f2bd11 (patch)
tree2ec79a4f105a3d61e9364b6d3601db2951e1b2b7 /arch/sh/include/asm
parentdocs: remove description of DISCONTIGMEM (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-a9ee6cf5c60ed1070e786e53665f9b2f23f2bd11.tar.xz
linux-dev-a9ee6cf5c60ed1070e786e53665f9b2f23f2bd11.zip
mm: replace CONFIG_NEED_MULTIPLE_NODES with CONFIG_NUMA
After removal of DISCINTIGMEM the NEED_MULTIPLE_NODES and NUMA configuration options are equivalent. Drop CONFIG_NEED_MULTIPLE_NODES and use CONFIG_NUMA instead. Done with $ sed -i 's/CONFIG_NEED_MULTIPLE_NODES/CONFIG_NUMA/' \ $(git grep -wl CONFIG_NEED_MULTIPLE_NODES) $ sed -i 's/NEED_MULTIPLE_NODES/NUMA/' \ $(git grep -wl NEED_MULTIPLE_NODES) with manual tweaks afterwards. [rppt@linux.ibm.com: fix arm boot crash] Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/YMj9vHhHOiCVN4BF@linux.ibm.com Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210608091316.3622-9-rppt@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sh/include/asm')
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/include/asm/mmzone.h4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sh/include/asm/mmzone.h b/arch/sh/include/asm/mmzone.h
index 6552a088dc97..7b8dead2723d 100644
--- a/arch/sh/include/asm/mmzone.h
+++ b/arch/sh/include/asm/mmzone.h
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
#ifndef __ASM_SH_MMZONE_H
#define __ASM_SH_MMZONE_H
-#ifdef CONFIG_NEED_MULTIPLE_NODES
+#ifdef CONFIG_NUMA
#include <linux/numa.h>
extern struct pglist_data *node_data[];
@@ -31,7 +31,7 @@ static inline void
setup_bootmem_node(int nid, unsigned long start, unsigned long end)
{
}
-#endif /* CONFIG_NEED_MULTIPLE_NODES */
+#endif /* CONFIG_NUMA */
/* Platform specific mem init */
void __init plat_mem_setup(void);