aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sh/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHendrik Brueckner <brueckner@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2017-12-04 10:56:44 +0100
committerDaniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>2017-12-05 15:02:40 +0100
commitc895f6f703ad7dd2f99e751d9884b0aa5d0eea25 (patch)
tree38c78d2344e471e1e926c893120f16015a405b26 /arch/sh/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild
parentMerge tag 'for_linus' of git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/mst/vhost (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-c895f6f703ad7dd2f99e751d9884b0aa5d0eea25.tar.xz
linux-dev-c895f6f703ad7dd2f99e751d9884b0aa5d0eea25.zip
bpf: correct broken uapi for BPF_PROG_TYPE_PERF_EVENT program type
Commit 0515e5999a466dfe ("bpf: introduce BPF_PROG_TYPE_PERF_EVENT program type") introduced the bpf_perf_event_data structure which exports the pt_regs structure. This is OK for multiple architectures but fail for s390 and arm64 which do not export pt_regs. Programs using them, for example, the bpf selftest fail to compile on these architectures. For s390, exporting the pt_regs is not an option because s390 wants to allow changes to it. For arm64, there is a user_pt_regs structure that covers parts of the pt_regs structure for use by user space. To solve the broken uapi for s390 and arm64, introduce an abstract type for pt_regs and add an asm/bpf_perf_event.h file that concretes the type. An asm-generic header file covers the architectures that export pt_regs today. The arch-specific enablement for s390 and arm64 follows in separate commits. Reported-by: Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Fixes: 0515e5999a466dfe ("bpf: introduce BPF_PROG_TYPE_PERF_EVENT program type") Signed-off-by: Hendrik Brueckner <brueckner@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Reviewed-and-tested-by: Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> Signed-off-by: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sh/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild b/arch/sh/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild
index e28531333efa..ba4d39cb321d 100644
--- a/arch/sh/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild
+++ b/arch/sh/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild
@@ -2,6 +2,7 @@
include include/uapi/asm-generic/Kbuild.asm
generic-y += bitsperlong.h
+generic-y += bpf_perf_event.h
generic-y += errno.h
generic-y += fcntl.h
generic-y += ioctl.h